Support Teams

As part of the governance structure of the school there are several Support Teams who are set up to manage different aspects of the school under the authority of the School Management Team, SMT.

If you’d like to help support a team, please look at Volunteering to see where help is currently most needed.

If you would like to know more about support teams, and how you can get involved, please

get in touch with the school.

Each team has a Team Leader and you can see all of these here.

 Team Team Co-ordinator Email address:(if there is no email, contact enquiries@michaelhouseschool.com)
Administration Steve Ashford enquiries@michaelhouseschool.com
Admissions VACANT enquiries@michaelhouseschool.com
After School Club enquiries@michaelhouseschool.com
Assisted Fees Denise Bryant assisted_fees@michaelhouseschool.com
Child Protection Sally Larkin enquiries@michaelhouseschool.com
Complaints Satu Sarkas-Bosman admin@michaelhouseschool.com
Cover timetable Hester Machin h.machin@michaelhouseschool.com
Crisis Management \ Emergency closure Ian Black for SMT i.black@michaelhouseschool.com
Disability co-ordination Bryden Stevenson Jones b.stevensonjones@michaelhouseschool.com
Early Years Chris Bosman c.bosman@michaelhouseschool.com
Environment  inc. programme heating, maintain oil tank Deborah Lynch deborahannlynch@hotmail.com
Exams Hester Machin h.machin@michaelhouseschool.com
Fellowship Rep Hester Machin h.machin@michaelhouseschool.com
Fire Julie Wyer enquiries@michaelhouseschool.com
First aid
Health and safety Ian Phillips enquiries@michaelhouseschool.com
Induction of new staff Denise Bryant d.bryant@michaelhouseschool.com
Inspection Bryden Stevenson-Jones b.stevensonjones@michaelhouseschool.com
IT Ian Black smt@michaelhouseschool.com
Lower School (meetings) Denise Bryant enquiries@michaelhouseschool.com
Marketing marketing@michaelhouseschool.com
Music Ian Stephenson i.stephenson@michaelhouseschool.com
Newsletter Lindsay Martin newsletter@michaelhouseschool.com
Open Days and Guided Tours Hester Machin h.machin@michaelhouseschool.com
Parent handbook Jeremy Ball j.ball@michaelhouseschool.com
Parent Liaison Melanie Eedle enquiries@michaelhouseschool.com
Pastoral care Diane Bolsher d.bolsher@michaelhouseschool.com
Policies
Publicity Imogen Beeston publicity@michaelhouseschool.com
Recruitment Jeremy Ball j.ball@michaelhouseschool.com
Risk assessments Ian Black i.black@michaelhouseschool.com
Schemes of Work Bryden Stevenson-Jones b.stevensonjones@michaelhouseschool.com
School Fairs
School Shop Susann Bell enquiries@michaelhouseschool.com
Seasonal Festivals Sigrid Black s.black@michaelhouseschool.com
Social Networking Chris Bosman c.bosman@michaelhouseschool.com
Special Educational Needs (SENCO) Bryden Stevenson-Jones b.stevensonjones@michaelhouseschool.com
Staff Meetings and School diary Hester Machin h.machin@michaelhouseschool.com
Student teachers Steve Ashford enquiries@michaelhouseschool.com
Teaching Appraisal Appraisal Team DB, HM, BS-J, IS h.machin@michaelhouseschool.com b.stevensonjones@michaelhouseschool.com
Teams Jeremy Ball for SMT j.ball@michaelhouseschool.com
Timetable and School Term Dates Hester Machin h.machin@michaelhouseschool.com
Upper School (meetings) Hester Machin h.machin@michaelhouseschool.com
Visiting Students Ian Stephenson i.stephenson@michaelhouseschool.com
Volunteers Sigrid Black s.black@michaelhouseschool.com
Website Ewan Mathers webmaster@michaelhouseschool.com